Messages, Calls and Notifications
Sep 03 , 2014 03:23 AM
Your Messages area is where call scheduling is conducted. The call scheduling process goes back and forth between Client and Expert until both are happy with a date. Messages and files can be sent alongside your preferred dates and times.
The Calls area acts as a diary. This is where you will find your Scheduled calls, Cancelled calls and Call history. Scheduled calls cannot be deleted as you might need the details. We move these to Call History after 3 hours (our longest permitted call duration), or after 10 minutes if neither, or only one, caller arrives for their appointment.
This is where everything else goes, such as when we inform you that your profile has been reviewed.